CoD: Warzone 2.0 is out today: pre-load details, release time, and where to download

Added
By kreskowaty
CoD: Warzone 2.0 is out today: pre-load details, release time, and where to download

Jump into the action as soon as the servers are open

Fans of modern military shooters rejoice! The CoD: Warzone 2 pre-load is live, and soon you will be able to try the massive free-to-play hit and test your skills against millions of players. The game releases today, and we’ve prepared an article about everything you need to know before jumping into the new FPS from Activision for the first time.

Before we start, let’s give in to the hype a little. We got a brand-new Warzone 2.0 Launch Trailer to celebrate the new installment. There’s nothing better than a nicely edited video to get you more excited about playing a new title.

What is the Warzone 2.0 release time?

As already stated, the second iteration of CoD’s take on the battle royale genre is premiering on November 16, 2022. The exact Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 release time depends on your time zone. Check out the information below to see when the game unlocks for you:

  • USA (West Coast): 10AM PT
  • USA (East Coast): 1PM ET
  • UK: 6PM GMT
  • Europe: 7PM CET

How to pre-load Warzone 2.0 on Steam?

The downloads are already live, so if you want to start playing the moment the servers are open, you’re surely interested in learning how to pre-load Warzone 2.0 on Steam. If you own CoD: Modern Warfare II and have it installed, you should already have the battle royale mode on your disk. You will have to wait for the Season 01 update to access it.

However, if you only wish to have fun with the free-to-play Warzone 2.0, you can simply go to the product’s Steam page and click the “Pre-Load Game” button. That will begin the download process. Once it finishes, you’ll be ready for the premiere.

Is Warzone 1 shutting down?

With the launch of the new version, the previous iteration will be shut down two hours before the Warzone 2.0 release time. That means that CoD:W1 will be closing down on November 16 at the following times:

  • USA (West Coast): 8AM PT
  • USA (East Coast): 11AM ET
  • UK: 4PM GMT
  • Europe: 5PM CET

However, you don’t need to worry. The game is coming back on November 28 at 10am PT / 6pm GMT and will be rebranded as Call of Duty: Warzone Caldera. It’s good to see the developers not completely abandoning their products when a newer version is released. This kind of support will surely be appreciated by fans who can’t or don’t want to switch to the sequel.

Is your PC ready for the CoD: Warzone 2.0 pre-load? Are you going to start playing as soon as it launches? Don’t forget to let us know in the comments section below!

Related games

More articles on our blog